Starlight, Star Bright…

The other night, driving home for the first time in a long while, I kept getting distracted.  I’d catch a little glimmer of light in the corner of my eye, and turn to look.  It was the first time in a long time I’d been able to really see the stars.  After I got home, I stood outside in the cold for a long while, just staring up at the stars.  

I’d forgotten just how many there are, and how much I’d missed them.

~Evelyn

Leave a comment

Filed under Caterwauling

Leave a Reply

